top of page

NASCAR celebrates leaders that are trailblazers in the industry

New York- NASCAR will be recognizing different trailblazers in the industry with their annual Drive for Diversity Award ceremony.

Today, ten different leaders in the industry will be celebrated for their hard work on and off the track. Since the pandemic has prohibited guests attending the ceremony, the ceremony was virtual.

As we continue in our mission to enhance diversity across this great sport, we are inspired by the stories and efforts of so many leaders within the industry who are setting positive examples and driving meaningful change,” said NASCAR President Steve Phelps. “We are proud to recognize these 10 individuals and organizations whose hard work and accomplishments are having a profound impact and contributing to a more diverse and inclusive NASCAR.

The inspiring individuals, as well as companies that will be honored during the awards will be Hailie Deegan, Isabella Robusto, Brehanna Daniels, Monon Rahman, The Coca-Cola Company, Urban Chamber of Commerce, Las Vegas, Jennifer Satterfield-Siege, Jimmie Johnson, World Wide Technology Raceway, and Richard Childress Racing.

4 views0 comments


bottom of page